Popular searches

A peloton of pro cyclists in London

Teams and riders

Here are your teams for the 2024 Ford RideLondon Classique

The 2024 Ford RideLondon Classique will welcome the strongest and most competitive field of elite teams in its history.

Headlined by the world’s leading team in 2023, Team SD Worx-Protime, the 2024 field will include four of the top five teams from the 2023 end-of-season rankings with Lidl-Trek, Canyon//SRAM and UAE Team ADQ also confirmed.

Team dsm-firmenich PostNL (formerly Team DSM), who have won every edition of the Classique since it became a stage race in 2022, will also return and attempt to secure a third successive crown, following wins in 2022 (Lorena Wiebes) and 2023 (Charlotte Kool). 

In total, 11 UCI Women’s WorldTour teams and nine UCI Continental teams will compete in the 2024 Ford RideLondon Classique, including four teams from Great Britain and Ireland: Lifeplus-Wahoo, DAS-Hutchinson-Brother UK, Doltcini O’Shea and Torelli. 

The teams

Here are the 20 teams that will be racing through Essex and London between 24-26 May.

Classique Team announcement 2024

The riders

The first riders to race the Ford RideLondon Classique have been announced. World Champion Lotte Kopecky will return to race in the UK for the first time since she won the World Championship title in Glasgow last year. Kopecky is one of the world best racers and has backed up her world title with wins at Strade Bianche and the UAE Tour Women already in 2024. She is joined by British cycling royalty and multiple British champion Lizzie Deignan, who finished third in the General Classification in 2023.
Lorena Wiebes and Charlotte Kool complete those names already announced. Wiebes is a two-time champion at the Classique, having won in 2019 (when the Classique was a one-day race) and in 2022, when she won all three stages to take the overall victory. Kool arrives as the defending champion, having earned victory on Stages One and Three in 2023 to top the podium. Read the full story here.
The full list of participating riders will be announced in the coming weeks.